KidsMeet… Our Canadian Identity   SA27

KidsMeet… Our Canadian Identity SA27

This post is also available in: Français (French)

.

.

KidsMeet… Our Canadian Identity  SA27

.

  • Date:   Dec. 6th, 2017, 12:00 noon Eastern Standard Time.
    • ** Please check your time zone for local start times.
      • Pacific Daylight Time                       9:00 a.m. PST
      • Mountain Daylight Time                10:00 a.m. MST
      • Central Daylight Time                    11:00 a.m. CST
      • Eastern Daylight Time                   12:00 p.m. EST
      • Atlantic Daylight Time                    1:00 p.m. AST
      • Newfoundland Daylight Time         1:30 p.m. NST
  • Share:      Upload pictures to Twitter, Instagram, or Facebook,
  •                  or email to akgtcanada@gmail.com
  • Hashtag:  Please share student works, and photographs of your students completing this activity using the hashtag #akgtcsa

OBJECTIVES

To learn about and celebrate the uniqueness and diversity of communities across Canada

.

ACTIVITY DESCRIPTION    

This month, KidsMeet Live webcasts continue our Canada150 learning by exploring the concept of Canadian Identity and Canada’s future from a K-8 student’s perspective.

KidsMeet presents an exciting WorldVuze Canada150 opportunity for students to express their individual perspectives and visions of Canada’s future and to hear from other students right across the country.  Register your class to meet students from across Canada as they introduce their thoughts on Canadian Identity and a sense of belonging, and actively participate in live audience activities vote, and send questions to the students presenting.

.

FREE REGISTRATION:   [Registration is now closed.]

.

MATERIALS REQUIRED

  • Instructions after registration
  • YouTube on Air webcast link (sent the morning of the live webcast)
  • Internet service with sufficient bandwidth to live-stream video

Optional Materials (suggested)

  • classroom display system  i.e. projector and white board
  • speakers

.

.

REMINDER!

Please share photographs of your students in action!

However please be sure to keep student identities out of any special activity pictures you share.