KidsMeet… the Canadian Prairies!

Live national student webcast    SA35

  • Date:   Wed. November 29th, 2017, 12:00 noon Eastern Standard Time.
    • ** Please check your time zone for local start times.
      • Pacific Daylight Time                        9:00 a.m. PDT
      • Mountain Daylight Time                10:00 a.m. MDT
      • Central Daylight Time                     11:00 a.m. CDT
      • Eastern Daylight Time                    12:00 p.m. EDT
      • Atlantic Daylight Time                      1:00 p.m. ADT
      • Newfoundland Daylight Time         1:30 p.m. NDT
  • Share:      Upload pictures to TwitterInstagram, or Facebook, or
  •                     email to akgtcanada@gmail.com
  • Hashtag:  Please share student works, and photographs of your students completing this activity using the hashtag #akgtcsa

OBJECTIVES / LEARNING GOALS   To learn about and celebrate the uniqueness and diversity of communities across Canada

ACTIVITY DESCRIPTION    This month, AKGTC live national KidsMeet webcasts continue our Canada150 learning by exploring life on the Canadian Prairies from a K-8 student’s perspective.

Students from elementary schools in 5 different locations on the Canadian Prairies will share their local communities with you, followed by a Q and A from the audience.

Register your class to meet students from the Prairies, actively participate in a live audience backchannel discussion, and send your audience questions and comments to the students presenting!

FREE REGISTRATION:   Teachers can register their K-8 classes to participate in the audience when registration opens on November 1st.  (Registration link will be posted here and on social media.)

 

MATERIALS NEEDED:

  • Instructions after registration
  • YouTube on Air webcast link (sent the morning of the live webcast)
  • Internet service with sufficient bandwidth to live-stream video

 

Optional Materials:

  • classroom display system  i.e. projector and white board
  • speakers

 

REMINDER

Please share photographs of your students in action!

However please be sure to keep student identities out of any Special Activity pictures you share.