KidsMeet the Ocean  SA44

KidsMeet the Ocean  SA44

.

.

KidsMeet the Ocean  SA44

.

  • Date:   June 8th, 2018, 12:15 noon Eastern Daylight Time.
    • ** Please check your time zone for local start times.
      • Pacific Daylight Time                       9:15 a.m. PDT
      • Mountain Daylight Time                10:15 a.m. MDT
      • Central Daylight Time                    11:15 a.m. CDT
      • Eastern Daylight Time                   12:15 p.m. EDT
      • Atlantic Daylight Time                    1:15 p.m. ADT
      • Newfoundland Daylight Time         1:45 p.m. NDT
  • Share:      Upload pictures to Twitter, Instagram, or Facebook,
  •                  or email to akgtcanada@gmail.com
  • Hashtag:  Please share student works, and photographs of your students completing this activity using the hashtag #akgtcsa

.

OBJECTIVES

  • To learn about and celebrate the uniqueness and diversity of communities across Canada.
  • To learn about the problem of plastic pollution, and to challenge students across Canada to take action to help keep them healthy and clean.

.

ACTIVITY DESCRIPTION    

This month, to celebrate World Oceans Day, the KidsMeet Canada webcast series continues the learning by exploring the ocean, animals which specifically live in the Pacific Ocean, and the problem of plastic pollution.

Register your class to meet Grade 1, 3, and 4 students from Departure Bay Eco-School in Nanaimo BC, as they show us their explorations of their local beach, as they share what they’ve learned about life in the ocean from their classroom, and as they challenge your students to ponder the course of action they have taken to try to help create real change, and to come up with their own!

.

FREE REGISTRATION:   

Registration is now closed., but webcast is available for viewing below.

.

MATERIALS REQUIRED

  • Instructions after registration
  • YouTube on Air webcast link (sent the morning of the live webcast)
  • Internet service with sufficient bandwidth to live-stream video

Optional Materials (suggested)

  • classroom display system  i.e. projector and white board
  • speakers

.

.

REMINDER!

Please share photographs of your students in action!

However please be sure to keep student identities out of any special activity pictures you share.