KidsMeet the Prairies – National Student Webcast    SA33

KidsMeet the Prairies – National Student Webcast    SA33

This post is also available in: Français (French)

.

.

KidsMeet the Canadian Prairies – National Student Webcast    SA33

.

  • Grades:    K-8 classes
  • Date:        Nov. 29, 2017 at 12:00 – 1:00 pm EST
    • ** Please check your time zone for local start times.
      • Pacific Daylight Time                       9:00 a.m. PST
      • Mountain Daylight Time                10:00 a.m. MST
      • Central Daylight Time                     11:00 a.m. CST
      • Eastern Daylight Time                    12:00 p.m. EST
      • Atlantic Daylight Time                     1:00 p.m. AST
      • Newfoundland Daylight Time          1:30 p.m. NST

.

OBJECTIVES

To learn about and celebrate the uniqueness and diversity of communities across Canada

 

ACTIVITY DESCRIPTION    

This month, AKGTC live national KidsMeet webcasts continue our Canada150 learning by exploring life on the Canadian Prairies from a K-8 student’s perspective.

Students from elementary schools in 5 different locations on the Canadian Prairies will share their local communities with you, followed by a Q and A from the audience.

Register your class to meet students from the Prairies, actively participate in a live audience backchannel discussion, and send your audience questions and comments to the students presenting!

FREE REGISTRATION:   Teachers can register their K-8 classes to participate in the audience when registration opens on November 1st.  [Event has passed, and registration is now closed.]

.

ACTIVITY MATERIALS

  • Instructions after registration
  • YouTube on Air webcast link (sent the morning of the live webcast)
  • Internet service with sufficient bandwidth to live-stream video

. Optional Materials 

  • class display system  i.e. projector and white board
  • speaker

.

.

REMINDER

PLEASE share photographs of your students in action!

However please be sure to keep student identities out of any Special Activity pictures you share.

 

..

 button to return to the special activities main page


button to return to main participant menu

Broken links on this page? 
This is a collaborative team effort: please contact us and let us know!